Chairman: Isaac Abrahams,

Treasurer: Rob Jackson,

Secretary: Abbie Mclaughlin,

Newsletter and Website: Pooja Panchmatia,

Fixed Term Member:Andrew Logsdail,

Industrial Member: Robert Gruar (Sharp),

Industrial Member: Paul O’Meara (Panalytical),

Student Member: Irene Cascallana (University of Glasgow)

Jan-Willem Bos,

Fiona Coomer,

Emma McCabe,

Richard Darton,

Paz Vaqueiro,

Stephen Skinner,




News and Events
Recent News:
16th European Conference on Solid State Chemistry - Early bird registration extended until 31st of M
Research Fellow in Energy/Energy Materials -School of Chemistry, University of St Andrews
PhD studentship position in synthesis and study of new quantum magnets (UCL / Institut Laue Langevin
Recent Events:
New Directions in Superconductivity 25th May 2017 University of Liverpool
4th Energy Materials Symposium: Bath, 7th September 2017
Materials modelling: Simulation Meets Experiment